More Journal Entries of Prison Life

Portions of Craig’s journal which he began on Day 37 of his incarceration at a county detention center.

Entry #48. 6/14/2013. Day 85

I shall not be scared for God has great plans for me, plans to prosper me and not harm me, plans to give me hope and a future. I broke down today in front of Q with uncontrollable tears. He prayed for me which I needed tremendously. He is a godsend. I almost wonder if he is an angel sent from God. What an amazing guy with a heart on fire for God. He’s teaching me a ton. Thank you, Jesus, for putting him in my life. I felt much better after talking to him. God, I trust you and am thankful for all you’ve done and yet to do in my life.

Entry #50. 6/16/2013. Day 87

Tomorrow’s a big day that could affect the rest of my life. I trust you, God, that it will go according to Your will. Was able to listen to some good Christian music today. Talked to Mom and Dad on Father’s Day. I’m so thankful for Dad. What a guy; I love and miss him so much. I can’t wait to get out to hang with him. Give me the strength to get through this, Lord. I know my life is going according to Your plans. I love you, Lord, on this Father’s Day. Thanks for helping me be the man I am today.

Entry #60. 6/26/2013. Day 97

Had a funeral tonight at Bible Study. I buried my material gods. I no longer want to see or deal with them. They are no longer in my life, only God. Talked to Mom and Dad today. As much as I don’t want to think about it, there is realization that I will have to do prison time. But my God is a big God and He loves doing the unbelievable. He loves challenges. I trust in you, Lord.

Entry #65. 7/1/2013. Day 102

Lord, what do I have to do? Rescue me! I can’t do this. Save me please! My attorney saw me tonight and be brought me bad news….looking at 7-9 years I can’t do that, God. I need a miracle. This is not who I am. What do I have to do? My heart is heavy. I need you, Lord, every hour, minute, and second, I need you. My mind hurts. My body aches. I long for You. I love You!

Entry #66. 7/2/2013. Day 103

I met with the attorney again today. By next Friday the plea will be official. Unfortunately, unless an amazing miracle happens, I’ll have to do at least 5 years in a federal prison, possibly more. As each hour passes, I’m becoming more at peace with it. It will be the hardest time in my life, but with God’s help, it’ll be OK. I know He’ll use me like no other in there. I will continue to trust Him. It’ll be hard on the family, but we’ll get through it.

Entry #68. 7/4/2013. Day 105

Holidays are tough to be away from family. I gotta get used to it, though, and rely on God to get me through it. I trust Him. He will deliver me. That’s what He says.

Entry #71. 7/7/2013. Day 108

An inmate scared me tonight about prison. He said I won’t survive if I go to a maximum security prison. Lord, I pray that I don’t have to go to one. I trust in You that you have my path paved for the good. You will protect me. Spirit of fear, leave me at once. Thank you, Jesus. I trust and have faith in you, God.

Leave a Reply

